Schrader first to establish NASCAR mark

Saturday, April 15, 1995 – NASCAR competitor Ken Schrader became the first driver to register wins in all three of NASCAR’s national series when he claimed the Craftsman 200 Truck Series race at Saugus (Calif.) Speedway. The Fenton, Mo., native had earned his first Cup win in 1988 and won in the Busch (now XFINITY) Series the following season.

Schrader had to overcome a penalty for rough driving early in the 200-lap race; he eventually moved to the front when leader Butch Miller and Joe Ruttman tangled.

At the start of the 2019 NASCAR season, 28 drivers had won at least one race in all three series, the most recent being Richard Childress Racing’s Austin Dillon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *